2018 Advisory Board

The Advisory Board was composed of one representative and one alternate from partners, sponsors and select individuals who, in the sole opinion of the organizers, could contribute to the growth and betterment of HMA and served stakeholders' interests better. It was by invitation only, made annually.  

The board membership cum network partnership was completely voluntary and carried with it no obligations or privileges. At the annual meeting the board members / Network partners gave comments about how HMA could better serve the stakeholders, discuss future venues and other issues and concerns. 

As a general rule, representatives from the following were invited to attend the annual meeting, usually lunch on the second day of HMA:

  • Partner Hospital Associations
  • Ministries of Health or participating Government health organisations
  • Major Sponsors that contribute to the HMA programme
  • Sponsors who have supported HMA for 5 years in a row
  • Special individuals the organisers might invite (ad hoc) from time to time.

Chairman of Advisory Board

Dr. Pongpat Patanavanich

President, The Private Hospital Association of Thailand

President & CEO, Mahachai Hospital

Programme Director

Dr. Chalerm Harnphanich

Chief Executive Officer, Bangkok Chain Hospital

Dr. Yoon-Soo Kim
Asian Hospital Federation

Dr. Eric de Roodenbeke
International Hospital Federation

Dr. Rustico Jimenez
Private Hospitals Association of the Philippines


Dr. Wasista Budiwaluyo
Secretary General
Indonesian Hospital Association   
Prof Luong Ngoc Khue
General Director of Administration of Medical Service, Ministry of Health Vietnam
Dr. Wai-Lun “Allen” Cheung
Director – Cluster Services
Hong Kong Hospital Authority

Dato’ Dr. Jacob Thomas
Association of Private Hospitals of Malaysia
Dr. Girdhar Gyani
Director General
Association of Healthcare Providers (India)
Dr. Yash Paul Bhatia
Managing Director
Astron Hospital & Healthcare Consultants & Astron Institute of Social Sciences, India

Dr. Phan Thanh Hai
Vice Chairman
Ho Chi Minh City Medical Association
Dr. Ye Moe Myint
Myanmar Private Hospitals’ Association
Dr. Tsuneo Sakai
Japan Hospital Association

Dr. Vijay Agarwal
Consortium of Accredited Healthcare Organisations

Prof. Sea Huong
Cambodian Medical Association
Dr. Jesus Jardin
Philippine Hospital Association
Ruth Thelma Tingda
National President
Philippine Nurses Association
Elisabeth Staudinger
Siemens Healthineers, Asia Pacific
Paula Wilson
Joint Commission International

Joyce Chang
Director, Asia-Pacific Office
Joint Commission International 
Myra Eskes
President & CEO
GE Healthcare
Mr. Benedict Stanberry

Dr. Dilshaad Ali Bin Abas

Project Development Executive
FV Hospital (Vietnam)

Dr. Lawrence Lai

Special Advisor
International Hospital Federation
Michael Chia
Managing Director
Austco Marketing & Service (Asia)

Jeyakumar (JK) Balasundararam
Chief Operating Officer
Aster Aadhar Hospital
Aster DM Health Care

Peter Lee
Ministry of Health Singapore

Would you like to join our team of expert advisors? Please contact us at InfoAsia@clarionevents.com or call: +65 65903970