Prices are increasing on 1 August 2019 - Have you registered?

2018 Judging Panel

2018 Judging Panel

Members of the Selection Committee

Chairman of Awards: Dato’ Dr Jacob Thomas, Chairman, Ramsay Sime Darby Healthcare


  • Dr Kaushik Banerjea, Director Medical Services, Portland District Health (Australia)
  • Dr Yash Paul Bhatia, Managing Director, Astron Hospital & Healthcare Consultants & Astron Institute of Social Sciences, India
  • Dr Eric de Roodenbeke, CEO, International Hospital Federation (Switzerland)
  • Prof. Rene Domingo, Associate Professor, Department of Analytics, Information, and Operations, Asian Institute Management (Philippines)
  • Dr Mohamed Hamdy, Group Chief Operational Officer, Al Salama Hospital (UAE)
  • Dr Rustico Jimenez, President, Private Hospitals Association of the Philippines
  • Assoc Prof. Luong Ngoc Khue, General Director of Administration of Medical Service, Ministry of Health Vietnam
  • Dr Libby Lee, Director (Strategy & Planning), Hong Kong Hospital Authority (Hong Kong)
  • Dr Wang-Jun Lee, Executive Chairman of International Affairs, Korean Hospital Association (Korea)
  • Dr Junichi Taguchi, Chief Medical Director, Tokyo Midtown Clinic (Japan)
  • Prof. Laksono Trisnantoro, Professor, Lecturer and Researcher, Gadjah Mada University (Indonesia)
  • Dr Pongpat Patanavanich, President, Thailand Private Hospitals Association (Thailand)
  • John Yoon Director, Asia Pacific, Joint Commission International (Singapore)

Panel of Judges:

  • Dr Dilshaad Ali Abas, Group CEO, Avivo Group of Hospitals (UAE)
  • Dr Stephen Ayre, Executive Director Princess Alexandra & QEII Hospitals
  • Prof. Paul Barach, Clinical Professor, Wayne State University School of Medicine (USA)
  • Dr Benoit Blondeau, Acute Care and Trauma Surgeon, General Surgery, Emcare Physician Services Inc. (US)
  • Dr Wasista Budiwaluyo, Vice Chairman, International Relation Institution, Indonesian Hospital Association (PERSI)
  • Dr Paul Chang, Vice President of Accreditation, Standards and Measurement, Join Commission International (USA)
  • Dr Girdhar Gyani, Director General, Association of Healthcare Providers India
  • Dr Thomas Kozlowski, Principal Consultant, Joint Commission International (USA)
  • Gov. Merle Salvani, National President, Philippine Nurses Association
  • Mr Amitabh Saxena, Chief Executive Officer, Anexas (India)
  • Dr Yannis Skalkidis, Assistant Professor, University of Athens (Greece)
  • Dr Ha Thai Son, Secretary for Administration for Medical Service, Ministry of Health Vietnam
  • Dr Koichi Tanigawa, MD, PHD, Vice President, Fukushima Medical University / Senior Director, Radiation Medical Science Center (Japan)
  • Dr Widyatusti Wibisono, MSC – Head of International Relation Institute, Indonesia Hospital Association, PERSI (Indonesia)